Wade D

Verified Customer
Jan 01, 2022

0001226

I have a 28hp compact tractor with 21hp 540 pto. This stump grinder works great on. It has powered through different species of trees well. The larger stumps require multiple passes but can still be grounded up below grade level just the same. Fast friendly service, hassle free on time delivery. Packaged well to pervert damage in shipping. I even kept the base, put wheels on it. Makes for easy hook up and storage. I looked at many different options before buying this. You can't go wrong with this stump grinder.

Louis B

Verified Customer
Dec 29, 2021

0001226

My WG24 does what it is advertised to do. Attached is my Dynamite Duo. My 25hp Kubota B2650 with WG24 and my 50hp Kubota L5030 with my WC68 chipper. Cut the saplings, chip the trunks up to 6 inches then grind the stumps.

Gary D

Verified Customer
Dec 25, 2021

0001226

The WG24 has performed better than advertised. Using this attachment with a John Deere 3039R we have ground more stumps on the property than ever thought possible. Here in the Florida Panhandle it has even handled some large Live Oak stumps which is very hard wood. This attachment is well worth the investment. Woodland Mills made the purchase and delivery process easy. You will NOT be disappointed!!

Wlliam S

Verified Customer
Dec 24, 2021

0001226

Excellent purchase. we have 5 acres of woods (stumps) at our camp. 50 so far and lots more to go, helped a few friends too. Did a demo to a fellow who then bought one. ill never wear it out or sell it!

Anthony R

Verified Customer
Dec 24, 2021

0001226

Overall I'm very satisfied. For the price, this is a solid piece of gear that performs well. My only issues with it, if you can call it that, is that it sits behind me and I have to crane my neck the entire time using it. I'm still trying to figure a way to mount a mirror or something. I'm not sure there's a better option out there though. Woodland Mills is well put together, uses good quality steel, and I get the job done.

Desmond M

Verified Customer
Dec 24, 2021

0001226

I have a 10 acre farm in Florida, which means I have a majority of pine and yaupon trees. Trying to plant pastures and create a horse arena, riding trails, and build a barn; means I have to remove trees, lots of trees. It is not an exaggeration when I say I have cut down 100 trees in my 8 years here. After renting a stump grinder many times, I decided to look into purchasing a stump grinder. A traditional stump grinder costs about $100 per day to rent, then I have to pick it up and drop it off in a certain time frame, which is a pain since I live 30 minutes from town. Then I found the WG24 stump grinder. This has been a game changer. The WG24 was affordable, and from what I read in the reviews, would be suitable for my needs. Purchasing the WG24 was straight forward. Shipping to my farm wasnt an issue, since I have forks for my tractor, to unload the truck. I have to say, the shipping container for the WG24 was well thought out.It not only protected the grinder, but also gave me the feeling that Woodland Mills thought out the process carefully. It was a metal enclosure, not flimsy wood pallets. I was already impressed. Setup was straight forward, with easy to understand instructions. This did require setup, because it can fit many different tractors. Like I said, it wasnt difficult. I am using a John Deere 5055E (59HP) with a quick hitch to run the grinder. The tractor has no issues at all with powering the grinder. Once again, this product was carefully thought out, and ease of operation is amazing. Its a straight forward process, that works great. I am very happy with my purchase, and have referred many people to Woodland Mills, as I a very happy with my purchase. A couple of notes on the WG24: Put your tractor in the slowest gear you can. I have a 12 gear transmission, and I have to use Low-1. Any other gear will require you to ride the clutch, and you dont want to do that too many times. My only complaint would be that there were missing grease zerks, which required me to go into town and purchase. Other than that, my entire purchase and usage has been smooth sailing, and I dont regret my purchase at all. For the money, this has left a smile on my face. I have used this to grind about 50 stumps for far, varying from 2" to 24", and its done the job well. I have not been paid to write this, im just a farmer who is very cheap when it comes to spending money. This is worth the purchase. Des Miller -Crestview, FL.

Chad E

Verified Customer
Dec 23, 2021

0001226

Grinder works great on my New Holland TC 30. I have ground in the neighborhood of 50 stumps so far. Most of them are pines that were cut a few years back. Some newer hard woods as well.

Michael M

Verified Customer
Dec 23, 2021

0001226

Was easy to assemble. Ground through oak stump and a large rock that the tree had grown around no problem.

Dennis H

Verified Customer
Dec 23, 2021

0001226

The WG24 Stump Grinder works great. I have used the stump grinder to grind all types of stumps ... pine, oak, maple, etc and it works great! I have not had any issues with the stump grinder at all. I would recommend the stump grinder to anyone thinking about buying one. I own 28 acres of land and have cleared all of my property of stumps. My son in law borrows the tractor and stump grinder from time to time to clear the stumps from his property ... he has high praise for the stump grinder as well. Thanks for making a great and dependable product! I highly recommend buying this product if you need a stump grinder.

David B

Verified Customer
Dec 22, 2021

0001226

Works great save a lot of money by purchasing the WG24 excellent buy

Showing 1-10 reviews of 499.